Nürburgring, 16th May 2010. With five hours to go before the end of the 24-hour race at the Nürburgring (DE), the no. 25 BMW M3 GT2 lies in a promising third. After sunrise, Jörg Müller (DE) and Uwe Alzen (DE) tightened Team BMW Motorsport’s grip on third place. Pedro Lamy (PT) has been at the wheel since lap 119, and later Augusto Farfus (BR) will take over.

The drivers in the BMW M3 GT2 number 26 have tirelessly worked their way up the field: since crashing early on in the race while trying to avoid a collision, Dirk Werner (DE), Dirk Müller (DE), Andy Priaulx (GB) and Dirk Adorf (DE) have made up an impressive 170 positions and are currently in 12th with Dirk Müller at the wheel. The Porsche GT3 R Hybrid with start number nine continues to lead the race.